Surprise! Half Marathon Training!

Considering I don’t have any work responsibilities at the moment, my daily schedules have been pretty intuitive. I’ve been waking up with no alarm, running/working out when the urge sparks and just going with the flow.

It has been nice, but I’m ready to get back into a routine! Lucky for me, my all time favorite blogger , Jen DeCurtins, has generously offered to include her readers into the half marathon training she is about to begin!

Jen is the writer of Peanut Butter Runner, a yoga teacher, personal trainer, published author and mom to two beautiful Golden Retrievers! I’ve been following her blog for about two years now, where she shares recipes, workouts, life balance tips and a look into her everyday life as a busy, health and wellness enthusiast.

Jen has also incorporated running into her life and workout regime for 15 years now! She has quite the experience and knowledge of the highs and lows that come with running, which she is very honest about on her blog. As a runner, her honesty and openness helps encourage me when the self-reliant practices and solo runs get too lonely.

When she announced she would be organizing a free half-marathon training group, I jumped right on board! The group/training begins on August 22nd, which gives me plenty of time to mentally and physically prepare. I’m so excited to start a routine, build up my mileage with a goal in mind and even have other women (and maybe men) to share the experience with!


Who are your favorite bloggers?

Is there one blog you’ve read for years now?

Do you have any races or fitness goals on your bucket list for this year?

Leave a Reply

